Unfortunately, Youtube decided to crash on me, so I’m afraid the video will have to wait.

Time Spent on Corrections

  • I spent about two hours. making minor corrections on all my projects, allowing them to conform to suggestions that Sister Tranberg made.

Description

  • A Portfolio showcasing my best projects from this Visual Media Course.

Process

  • I started by creating a page layout in InDesign, something elegant, and placing the page designs onto my master pages section.
  • I then went through all my projects in chronological order, making corrections, and exporting the revised projects to my InDesign folder.
  • Finally I added descriptions for each project, using the examples as a guide of what to include.

Critiques

  • The main thing people said about my rough draft, was I was too frilly with the original. the font was hard to read, I had all these unnecessary details, and the alignment was all over the place. So, I took the time and made all the corrections I needed.
  • Facebook Critiques: Rashida Torres

Message

  • Showcasing me in a classy, mature, and stylish way.

Audience

  • Potential clients, and employers.

Top Thing Learned

  • Don’t go overboard. More often than not, you must Keep It Simple, Silly!

Fonts Used

  • Title: Century Gothic – Sans Serif
  • Body: Times New Roman – Oldstyle

* All images and projects are my own.

 

