•  11a-jarenwalker2 11a-jarenwalker
  •  Description
    • Design a Brochure for a Company.
  • Well-written process (Programs/tools/skills)
    • I knew I had to tie this design into the webpage, so I started gathering what I felt I would need from the previous project file on my computer.
    • I then opened Indesign to create a basic shape map like so…
    • 11a-jarenwalker-22 11a-jarenwalker-2
    • After Feedback, I decided to completely change the design around. Pulling other designs from my photoshop, and illustrator, I added colors, divided the segments better.
    • I finally refined the text, and added two photos to wrap the text around.
  • Critique Report
    • Instructor Critique: She recommended that I loose the checkerboard pattern in the inside as it trapped white space. Looking at it, I can see how that would be inferred, and it also didn’t help that it wouldn’t have let me fulfill the text wrapping requirement.
  • Message
    • Refined Elegance in Costuming.
  • Audience listed
    • Adults 21 and Up looking for finely done and elegant costumes.
  • Top thing learned
    • Designs rarely go the way you planned, New ideas crop up and criticism causes you to change what you had in mind until your final design doesnt resemble what you had to begin with.
  • Colors scheme and color name
    • Complimentary, Indigo, and Gold
  • Title/Copy font & category listed
    • Title: Ancient – Decorative
    • Copy: Century Gothic – Sans Serif
  • Word count
    • 334 Words
  • Thumbnails of images

fantasy-merchant-1 purple-smoking-jacket social-media-icons-the-circle-set

