• Description
    • A Montage featuring a spiritual theme.
  • Well-written process (Programs/tools/skills/Steps taken while designing)
    • I always wanted to do something with the temple, so once I had the Idea, I leapt into action
    • I first found a image of a cloudy sky, brought it into Photoshop, turned it black and white, and used it for my background.
    • Then I found a image of a temple that I liked, used the quick selection tool to create two new layers, one in black in white, and another in color, and brought them into the new design with color on top.
    • I also found a image of Christ I liked, and using the lasso tool, created a new image with a faded border, and brought it into the design.
    • Using the brush tool and various masks, I refined the design and any hard edges the design had.
    • Finally, I added a quote, and brushed some dark grey lightly behind it to help it pop.
  • Critique Report
    • My mom provided some good critique involving color. Originally I had used all yellow, but she felt it was a little too hard read, which led me to using a variety of colors, along with light grey behind it.
    • Facebook Critique: Emily Rose Perkins
    • In Person Critique: Mary Walker
    • Instructor Critique: She recommended the color be different, and I should add some color to the design.
  • Message:
    • The temple is a sacred, spiritual place that points us to Christ.
  • Audience listed
    • Anyone in Meridian Idaho, interested about the new temple.
  • Top thing learned
    • Using the brush tool effectively.
  • Colors scheme and color name
    • Analogous – Red, Brick, Orange, and Gold
  • Title/Copy font & category listed
    • Title: Copperplate Gothic – Decorative
    • Copy: Century Gothic – Sans Serif
  • Thumbnails of images

cloudysky024 del-parson-10 meridian-mormon-temple1

