jarenwalker-01-light-outside

Light – Outside

jarenwalker-02-light-inside

Light – Inside

jarenwalker-03-focus-unknown

Focus – Unknown

jarenwalker-04-composition-leadingroom

Composition – Leading Room

jarenwalker-05-composition-rule-of-thirds

Composition – Rule of thirds

Finding the proper camera was the most difficult part of this assignment. After my first attempts with a dedicated camera failed (See 3rd Image), I resorted to using my IPhone, and I think the results are much better. I had a lot of success using my backyard, starting with a nice tree in line with our white fence, providing a lot of color, and I found I could get the sky in without centering it on the sky first.

The focus one was more difficult, because I couldn’t find the proper setting on either my IPhone or the camera, so that is my one downfall.

Finally, with my little sister as a willing model, I got her, and our stove in the basement, providing some good composition examples.

