P7JarenWalker

  • Process: Coding was a very daunting task when I first saw it, but the more I learned, the more I took to it like a fish to water. After creating the logo in Illustrator, I began coding in Notepad ++. by far the hardest part was trying to create the style sheet in CSS. In HTML, I could follow it easily, because it had a beginning, middle, and end. In CSS however, it’s more a list of elements, and it was a chore to figure out which line of code should go into which element. I got it in the end, and the result is wonderfully retro.
  • Programs/Tools Used: Adobe Illustrator, Notepad ++
  • Message: This is a movie reviewer who is very neat and orderly, and will tell you clearly which movies are good, why they are good, and whether they are worth your time.
  • Top Thing Learned: How to code, and do wonders with it.
  • Color Scheme and Color Names: Analagous – Red, and yellow with various shades of grey along with black, I wanted to provide some formality with the fonts, and to evoke a sense of classic hollywood, a time of fantasy, swashbuckling, and high adventure.
  • Title Font Name & Category: Copperplate Gothic, Oldstyle
  • Body Font Name & Category: Courier New, Slab Serif
  • Changes made to the CSS: The major changes were changing the background to a image, changing the fonts, center-lining the headlines, adding a border to the logo image, and inverting the colors for the body
  • Audience: I intend to reach 20-30 year olds with this logo, evoking a sense of nostalgia, especially when connected to classic movies.
  • Word Count: 268
